Skip to main content
Honorees Announced for the 2023 ORMHOF Impact Awards presented by Yokohama Tire

Honorees Announced for the 2023 ORMHOF Impact Awards presented by Yokohama Tire

August 2023 - ORMHOF is pleased to announce the honorees for the 2023 Hall of Fame Impact Awards presented by Yokohama Tire.

“We want to recognize the people in the sport of off-road who are making an impact in off-road. There are so many great people in our sport it gets harder every year to narrow down the list. The Impact Award honorees are on track to becoming inductees one day, and each year we will continue the recognize the up and coming generations as they continue to help grow our industry.” – Bud Feldkamp, Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame Inductee and Board Member; Chairman of Glen Helen Raceway.

This year there are three honorees in each of six categories:  Adventure, Desert, Industry, Moto | ATV, Rock Sports, and Short Course.  For 2023, Media and Advocacy were combined with Industry, and UTV honorees are recognized in Desert, Rock Sports, or Short Course, rather than in their own category.  

"Each of these honorees has already made the podium in their category, and we look forward to recognizing them at the Induction & Awards Gala presented by 4 Wheel Parts on September 9 in Las Vegas," said ORMHOF chairman Mark McMillin. "Now it's up to the voting members of the Hall of Fame to decide the Voters Choice in each category."

The honorees for the 2023 Hall of Fame Impact Awards presented by Yokohama Tire were selected by the ORMHOF board of directors as people who are making an impact in the off-road community.  The voting members of the Hall of Fame will select a Voters Choice in each category by email ballot. Voting takes place in the weeks leading up to the Gala. Voting closes on September 8 at midnight Pacific, with the results announced at the 2023 Induction & Awards Gala presented by 4 Wheel Parts on Saturday, September 9 at the South Point in Las Vegas.

Kyle Greaves on stage at the 2022 Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Gala.  Kyle received the 2022 Voters Choice award in the Short Course category. He's continuing his winning ways in 2023 and is currently at the top of the Pro Lite point standings in the Championship Off-Road Series.

ORMHOF memberships start at $50. To become a member and receive an email ballot to vote for the 2023 Hall of Fame Impact Awards presented by Yokohama Tire, click here.

Gala guests who purchased tickets to the 2023 Gala online will also receive email ballots.

For more information on off-road's biggest night of the year, the 2023 Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Gala presented by 4 Wheel Parts, including tickets, and hotel accommodations, click here.

Congratulations to the 2023 Hall of Fame Impact Award Honorees!


- Dan Battagin, Adventure Taco

- Nick & Mathilde, Next Meridian Expedition

- Gary & Monika Wescott, The Turtle Expedition


- Eric Hardin

- Christopher Polvoorde

- Seth Quintero


- Dave Cole

- Homer Eubanks

- Jim Ryan


- Preston Campbell

- Skyler Howes

- Jim O'Neal


- Raul Gomez

- Tyler Harper

- Dave Wong


- Kyle Chaney

- Gray Leadbetter

- Cory Winner

About Yokohama Tire

Since expanding to the United States in 1969, Yokohama Tire Corporation has been an industry leader in tire technology and innovation across the globe. Yokohama owns and operates two state-of-the-art manufacturing plants and a research & development center in the United States, with 2,100 US-based employees at their North Carolina research & development center and manufacturing plants in Virginia and Mississippi.

Yokohama Tire recently produced its 100 millionth tire at the Virginia plant.  The 100 millionth tire produced was a GEOLANDAR® A/T G015. The GEOLANDAR® A/T G015 is the ideal all-terrain tire for all weather conditions, delivering a perfect blend of on- and off-road performance, capability, and comfort for drivers of today’s light trucks and SUVs.

Yokohama Tire has played a vital role in the evolution of off-road racing since they debuted the Super Digger tire back in the 1980s. The Super Digger design has stood the test of time since the sport was dominated by open-wheeled, and VW-based race cars. An updated version of the Super Digger is still manufactured today along with the entire line of Geolander tires for everything from UTVs to Trophy Trucks, and Ultra4 rock racers.

Yokohama’s current version of the Super Digger is the GEOLANDAR SD. It shares features of the original design like large center blocks with wide grooves that offer optimal off-road performance. The rounded profile creates a long and narrow contact patch for responsive handling and superior flotation in sand and silt. It’s no wonder the tire is very popular with UTV racers. Modern enhancements include optimized sidewall construction that increases durability and stability at high speeds, and shoulder blocks that wrap over the sidewall offering additional side-bite, enhancing off-road traction.

About the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame

The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame was established in 1978 by racing promoter and NORRA founder Ed Pearlman to recognize and honor those individuals and organizations whose lifelong contributions to off-road motorsports have set a standard for others to follow. In 1995, legendary off-road racer Rod Hall became ORMHOF chairman, a position he held for more than twenty years, before selecting current chairman Mark McMillin as his successor.

The mission of the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame is to educate and inspire present and future generations of the off-road community by celebrating the achievements of those who came before.  Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame inductees represent excellence and achievement in many areas of off-road, including advocacy, journalism, industry, rock sports, desert racing, short course, and rally.  

ORMHOF maintains a collection of vintage off-road vehicles that are displayed at museums around the country, as well as an extensive online archive of print, images, and videos, with more content added as funds become available.  The Hall of Fame Off-Road Registry invites clubs, organizations, events, businesses, and individuals with fifty years or more of history in off-road to apply for Hall of Fame heritage status in the official archives of the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame. 

The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame is funded through donations, individual memberships, and industry partners. A 501c non-profit organization, ORMHOF has earned a GuideStar Non-Profit Gold Seal of Transparency for 2023.

ORMHOF is guided by an all-volunteer board of leaders in the off-road community, including chairman Mark McMillin and board members Frank ‘Butch’ Arciero Jr, Dave Cole, Frank DeAngelo, Bud Feldkamp, Jeff Furrier, Bob Ham, Josh Hall, Gary Haugley, Rich Klein, Rafael Navarro III, Fardad Niknam, Bonnie Vessels, and Rory Ward.

Links to 2023 Gala tickets, discounted room rates, and Gala sponsorship opportunities are available on the 2023 Ceremony tab. We invite you to browse the ORMHOF online collections of print, images, and video, and to learn more about how to join, partner, or donate. Legends live at