Skip to main content
Jim Beaver to Host 2021 Induction & Awards Gala

Jim Beaver to Host 2021 Induction & Awards Gala

Countdown to Off-Road's Biggest Night of the Year: Jim Beaver to Host 2021 Induction & Awards Gala

Jim Beaver will host the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Gala presented by 4 Wheel Parts on Saturday, October 30 at the South Point in Las Vegas, presiding as Master of Ceremony to welcome the ORMHOF Class of 2020 and 2021: Bob Bower, Dean Bulloch, Danny Foddrill, Jack Johnson, Steve Kelley, Spencer Low, John Marking, Roger Mears, Tim Morton, Cal Wells III, and Tom White.

The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame annual Induction & Awards Gala draws a 'who's who' of more than 600 of off-road's past, present, and future stars to welcome the incoming Hall of Fame inductees.  

The Gala will open with a cocktail reception hosted by Hall of Fame inductees Michael Gaughan and Mark McMillin featuring the ORMHOF Walk of Fame presented by Fox and the Silent and Online Auction presented by Dusty Times. Charlene Bower of Ladies Offroad Network will host Facebook Live presented by 4 Wheel Parts from the cocktail reception.

After the reception guests will be seated for the dinner and the evening's program. In addition to welcoming the new inductees, the Hall of Fame will announce the Louis Unser Never Give Up Award presented by Yokohama Tire, the Hall of Fame Volunteer Award, the Hall of Fame Land Use Donation, and the Impact Awards presented by 4 Wheel Parts Voters Choice Awards. 

Jim Beaver

A third generation racer and motorsports media personality who currently races as a factory Polaris RZR driver across several series, Jim Beaver has competed in over a dozen different classes of off-road including Trophy Truck, with wins and podiums across multiple series including  SCORE, Best in the Desert, and Legacy.
Jim’s success and passion for Off-road extend beyond the driver’s seat. In addition to racing, in the past decade Jim has worked to introduce off-road racing to the masses through the Down & Dirty Radio Show; featured on 200 AM/FM networks, SiriusXM, and the US American Forces Network.  In 2017,  Jim Founded the “ RZR Star Car program” which attracted personalities such as Dax Shepard, Travis Pastrana, Tanner Foust, Jolene Van Vugt, Antron Brown, and Steve Torrence to desert racing; exposing them to off-road culture and expanding the overall fanbase of the sport. 

Jim Beaver has served as an on-air talent for several productions including the Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series, Midwest Short Course League, Crandon World Cup, Terracross Championship, Rally America, Red Bull Global Rallycross, the Mint 400, UTV World Championships, eShort Course World Cup, and X Games Snobike Qualifiers. Most recently, Jim has delivered virtual off-road racing to national television on CBS Sports with the Jim Beaver eSports eShort Course World Cup.  
Jim’s expanding media company, JB15, has produced several noteworthy media projects across all forms of motorsport in the United States. The group’s athlete representation division also supports some of the top motorsports talents worldwide.    
When Jim’s not trackside, you can find the avid off-road enthusiast camping in the desert with his RV and Polaris RZR exploring the Southwest.  

Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame

The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame (ORMHOF) was established in 1978 to educate and inspire present and future generations of the off-road community by celebrating the achievements of individuals whose lifelong contributions to off-road motorsports have set a standard for others to follow. 

Through the generosity of its partners, members, and donors, the Hall of Fame maintains a collection of classic off-road vehicles that are on display at prominent automobile museums across the country, as well as a growing digital collection and off-road archive of print, images, and video available at for all to enjoy.

For Gala tickets, information on how to register to bid on the auction, or to join, partner, or donate, please visit