Skip to main content
ORMHOF Welcomes Frank 'Butch' Arciero Jr to Board of Directors

ORMHOF Welcomes Frank 'Butch' Arciero Jr to Board of Directors

Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame Welcomes Frank ‘Butch’ Arciero Jr to Board of Directors

June 1, 2020, Reno NV — Frank ‘Butch’ Arciero Jr is one of the most decorated drivers that has ever been involved in the sport of off-road racing. He was inducted into the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame (ORMHOF) in 2019 and has been appointed to serve a three-year term on the organization’s board of directors effective immediately. “The sport of off-road is very important to me,” said Arciero, “It’s in my heart.”

Butch had more wins than any other stadium racer upon his retirement from short course racing in 1993. His racing resume also includes more than forty trophy finishes on a motorcycle and more than forty off-road buggy wins, including The Mint 400, the Baja 500, and the Baja 1000. Butch’s son, Ryan, is adding to the Arciero family’s racing legacy as a successful off-road racer and is currently campaigning the number 32 Levi’s Trophy Truck. In addition to his successful racing career, Butch was instrumental in advancing the sport of off-road through technical achievements with Toyota, Chevrolet, BFGoodrich, Bilstein, and Bosch, among others.

“We are honored to have Butch join the Hall of Fame board,” said ORMHOF chairman Mark McMillin. “Not only is he a legend in the sport of off-road, Butch is also a successful businessman and good friend. We have some exciting plans for the Hall of Fame, and I look forward to working with Butch and the rest of our board over the next few years to make them happen.”

Serving with McMillin and Arciero on the ORMHOF board of directors are Colin Butcher, Dave Cole, Frank DeAngelo, Bud Feldkamp, Jeff Furrier, Zach Gerber, Bob Ham, Wes Harbor, Josh Hall, Dick Landfield, Rafael Navarro III, Bonnie Vessels, and Rory Ward.

There are currently 99 inductees in the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame. The Class of 2020 will be announced this summer and honored at the ORMHOF Induction & Awards Ceremony on Sunday, November 1 at the South Point in Las Vegas.

The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame maintains a collection of vintage off-road vehicles inside Terrible’s Hotel Casino in Jean, Nevada, just south of Las Vegas off I-15 which will be reopening soon. Follow ORMHOF on social media for updates on a reopening date for the vehicle collection and the announcement of the Class of 2020.

The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame was established by Rod Hall in 1978 from an idea by NORRA founder Ed Pearlman to recognize and honor those individuals and organizations whose lifelong contributions to off-road motorsports have set a standard for others to follow. A 501c non-profit, ORMHOF is funded entirely through its members, partners, and donors. For more information visit